International > Treasury Services > International Markets Information

Latest update: 20 July 2018, 8:35:3
Major Indices / Commodities
Major Indices Date Close % change
CYPR 19/07/2018 76.20 2.79
ASE 19/07/2018 766.64 -0.92
ESTX 50 19/07/2018 3471.64 -0.39
FTSE 100 INDEX 19/07/2018 7683.97 0.10
S+P 500 19/07/2018 2804.49 -0.40
DOW JONES INDUS.AVG 19/07/2018 25064.50 -0.53
Nikkei 225 20/07/2018 22764.68 -0.77
       
Commodities Price
Oil (Brent NY Feb.) $72.58  
Natural Gas $76.20  

 

Major exchange rates
Foreign Exchange Rate Information
Prices Close High Low
EUR/USD 1.1642 1.1679 1.1575
GBP/USD 1.3015 1.3083 1.2958
EUR/GBP 0.8946 0.8955 0.8902
USD/JPY 112.464 113.169 112.059
EUR/JPY 130.947 131.433 130.73
EUR/CHF 1.1634 1.1640 1.1614

 

European Interbank borrowing rates for EUR (Euribor) and London Interbank borrowing rates (Libor) for EUR, USD, GBP, CHF and JPY
  EUR (Euribor) EUR (Libor) USD GBP CHF JPY
1 Month -0.369 0.0136 2.0863 0.5861 -0.7762 -0.0695
3 Months -0.321 0.0621 2.3475 0.7531 -0.7268 -0.0395
6 Months -0.269 0.1514 2.5266 0.8516 -0.6464 0.0165
1 Year -0.179 0.3014 2.8009 1.0113 -0.5148 0.1233

 

Holidays
Date Day  
1 January Monday New Year's Day
6 January Saturday Epiphany Day
19 February Monday Green Monday
25 March Sunday National Holiday
1 April Sunday National Holiday
6 April Friday Good Friday
9 April Monday Easter Monday
10 April Tuesday Easter Tuesday
1 May Tuesday Labour Day
28 May Monday Whit Monday
15 August Wednesday Assumption Day
1 October Monday Cyprus Independence Day
28 October Sunday National Holiday
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

 

 

Please note:

  • The above rates are quoted for indicative purposes only and are subject to variation. For confirmation please call our Dealing Room +22 883344, 22 883346.
  • The value date for the deposits is two business days ahead.


Contact Us:
USB BANK PLC
Treasury & Correspondent Banking Department
1, Andrea Chaliou
2408 Engomi, Nicosia
E-mail : treasury@usbbank.com.cy

P.O.Box 28510
2080 Nicosia