International > Treasury Services > International Markets Information

Latest update: 17 January 2019, 7:48:37
Major Indices / Commodities
Major Indices Date Close % change
CYPR 16/01/2019 64.61 0.09
ASE 16/01/2019 622.76 0.00
ESTX 50 16/01/2019 3077.22 0.30
FTSE 100 INDEX 16/01/2019 6862.68 -0.47
S+P 500 16/01/2019 2616.10 0.22
DOW JONES INDUS.AVG 16/01/2019 24207.16 0.59
Nikkei 225 17/01/2019 20442.75 -0.26
       
Commodities Price
Oil (Brent NY Feb.) $61.32  
Natural Gas $64.61  

 

Major exchange rates
Foreign Exchange Rate Information
Prices Close High Low
EUR/USD 1.1392 1.1425 1.1378
GBP/USD 1.2884 1.2897 1.2825
EUR/GBP 0.8843 0.8889 0.8839
USD/JPY 109.096 109.197 108.372
EUR/JPY 124.271 124.417 123.527
EUR/CHF 1.1283 1.1297 1.1260

 

European Interbank borrowing rates for EUR (Euribor) and London Interbank borrowing rates (Libor) for EUR, USD, GBP, CHF and JPY
  EUR (Euribor) EUR (Libor) USD GBP CHF JPY
1 Month -0.369 0.0136 2.5075 0.7349 -0.7800 -0.1050
3 Months -0.308 0.0621 2.7734 0.9279 -0.7020 -0.0702
6 Months -0.236 0.1514 2.8458 1.0449 -0.6410 0.0073
1 Year -0.117 0.3014 3.0084 1.1868 -0.4986 0.1115

 

Holidays
Date Day  
1 January Tuesday New Year's Day
6 January Sunday Epiphany Day
11 March Monday Green Monday
25 March Monday National Holiday
1 April Monday National Holiday
26 April Friday Good Friday
29 April Monday Easter Monday
30 April Tuesday Easter Tuesday
1 May Wednesday Labour Day
17 June Monday Whit Monday
15 August Thursday Assumption Day
1 October Tuesday Cyprus Independence Day
28 October Monday National Holiday
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day

 

 

Please note:

  • The above rates are quoted for indicative purposes only and are subject to variation. For confirmation please call our Dealing Room +22 883344, 22 883346.
  • The value date for the deposits is two business days ahead.


Contact Us:
USB BANK PLC
Treasury & Correspondent Banking Department
1, Andrea Chaliou
2408 Engomi, Nicosia
E-mail : treasury@usbbank.com.cy

P.O.Box 28510
2080 Nicosia